If we recollect the watch, after the very last of the 2016 Champions League, four years have passed. After a long time, the old news has come just due to the referee Mark Clattenburg. The Englishman turned into the referee of the Champions League final 2016 which was between Atletico Madrid and Real Madrid. To the British information portal, the 45 years old premiere referee has leaked his fault which he made on that day in the very crucial moment of the game. The goal of Ramos become in the off-side. So, Real’s 11th UCL title was the gift of the referee? Maybe.
Real Madrid is the maximum a hit European club no doubt if we consider what number of Champions League titles they have gained already. In 2016, the crew of Ramos received the 11th Champions League trophy. After a long time, the news has come as soon as again. There was confusion and after the statement of the referee Mark Clattenburg, the aspect has to the front page again. Was the first score legal? The score of Sergio Ramos was the off-side or now not? So, Real’s 11th UCL title was the gift of the referee?
In that case, if the score of Sergio Ramos got cancelled because of the off-side trap, the result of the game could be the different. In the 15th minute, Real Madrid went ahead via the score of the skipper Sergio Ramos. In the 79th minute, Atletico Madrid came back to the game. Later, via the tie-breaker, Real Madrid managed their eleventh Champions League title. If the score of Ramos could have vanished from the scoresheet, the Atletico could taste their first Champions League title.
But Mark Clattenburg tried to provide Atletico Madrid with a chance. In the forty-sixth minute, Real defender Pepe fouled the Atletico striker Torres. However, Atletico Madrid couldn’t use the penalty as a great opportunity. The number #7 of the team Griezmann missed the shot.